Saturday, July 20, 2019

"Yes, I Will" featured in Chicken Soup

Jennifer McMurrain's short essay, "Yes, I Will" about the time she spent hiking Heart Mountain (inspiration for the Heart Valley series) will be featured in Chicken Soup for the Soul: Think Positive, Live Happy, available on September 24, 2019. Pre-order today!

Monday, June 3, 2019

New Series ~ A Rough Draft ~ Available June 11, 2019!

A Heart Valley Romance
Book 1

All Kayla Cash has ever dreamed is to be a writer. Her quiet little house, nestled in the Rockies of Wyoming, is the perfect inspiration for her novels. That is, until a new neighbor moves in and turns her serene piece of property into a construction zone. Her tranquility is further rocked when she finds the one making all the racket is none other than the one that broke her heart, Sawyer Evans.
To Sawyer, Kayla is the one that got away and he can’t shake the feeling that moving next door to her is his chance to, not only make amends, but to win her heart again. He could only hope living next to Kayla in a place called Heart Mountain was more than just a coincidence.
Kayla must decide how to write the ending to her own story. Will she risk letting Sawyer into her heart again, or will he forever remain a rough draft?  

Available for pre-order on Amazon, click here.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Tea Cozies and Terabytes: People is LIVE

Tea Cozies and Terabytes: People, a WordWeaver anthology, featuring two of Jennifer's short stories is now live on Amazon.

Jennifer is the president of the local writing group, the WordWeavers, and has taken great pride being part of the this anthology with her local authors, a very talented group of people.

Check out Old Sight: a group of college girls attend a Halloween party and with one vision their worlds change. New Sight: A sorority dare might just involve a new vision and new sight. Both stories are paranormal with a message of believing in one's self.

Tea Cozies and Terabytes: People is full of wonderful stories of all genres. Perfect for that avid reader in your life. Check it out today!

Available on Amazon and Kindle.

All proceeds from this book go directly to the WordWeavers. A nonprofit organization dedicated to the helping authors of all genres and talents in the Bartlesville area see their writing and publication dreams come true.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Before Quail Crossings is LIVE!!

Believing that family is forever, the Brewer family have always been a tight-knit bunch, until a bad investment takes their family to a desolate ranch in Tucket, TX, just before the trying times of the Great Depression. One look at the barren land and the Brewer children find their lives changed forever. With their money gone, their father only finds the will to lift a bottle, while their mother folds herself into hatred. Their lives drastically different, the Brewer children must fight to stay together or be swept away with the dust of the Depression.

Before Quail Crossings: The Lost Years gives readers a sneak peek into the lives of the Brewer Children before they find sanctuary at Quail Crossings. This novella is a prequel to book 1 of the Quail Crossings series; Quail Crossings, Return to Quail Crossings, Missing Quail Crossings, and Forever Quail Crossings can all be found on Amazon or where other fine books are sold.